Kelkeltexas’s Weblog


ACL
September 30, 2008, 4:38 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 The first picture I stole from Dana’s Blog. That’s her husband JIm and Sarah and I walking at ACL. The next picture is of Matt and I on day 2 of ACL with my hair looking all crazy and Matt with hat hair. I of course haven’t uploaded my pictures from the weekend because I have been busy. So the one is from my Camera Phone.

This weekend was a blast, I had so much fun can’t complain about my first ACL. Got a cool Parasol which helped with keeping the beaming sun off me, cant say it kept me from sweating to death but none the less it helped. Still got a lovely watch tan-line even with my sunblock 50. Had 5 Sno-cones over the course of 3 days, they seemed to make the heat just a little more bearable. It was a dust bowl all weekend which besides feeling dirty all weekend the dust didnt bother me until yesterday when I woke up and could feel the effects of it. Lucky for me I had my allergy shot before this event so my allergies were not going crazy.

Top 5 Bands

David Byrne- he was amazing. Glad I finally got to see him perform. He had backup dancers who were all dressed in white. Fleet Foxes they sound just like the cd they are that good. Robert Plant and Allison Krauss played togeather which was amazing. I really like the cd they put out togeather. Drive by Truckers and Iron and Wine. I can’t really say that I saw a bad set of any band I watched. I also saw the Raconteurs and Jack White had a dislocated disk or something and he was in pain and you could tell by the look on his face. But he sucked it up and put on a really good performance. Had never seen Okerville River which is a band from Austin and they were really really good. Hope to see them play again sometime soon. Finally saw Neko Case play which it was about time she has such a really good voice.

I could go on and on about all the other bands I saw. Way to many to talk about. So besides the heat I have no complaints. Nothing but good memories were made this weekend. Met some new friends and had a blast. Thankyou ACL for not letting me down on my first experience.

Oh yeah this week Oct 1 is Ronnie’s Birthday so if you see her tell her Happy Birthday!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

